Best Paper Award

B429
Sara Nasser, Aarati Ranade, Shravan Sridharth, Lisa Haney, Ronald Korn, Michael Gotway, Glen Weiss, and Seungchan Kim, "Identifying MiRNA and Imaging Features Associated with Metastasis of Lung Cancer to the Brain"
snasser@tgen.org, aranade@tgen.org, lhaney@esmil.com, rkorn@esmil.com, mgotway@esmil.com, gweiss@tgen.org, skim@tgen.org


Best STUDENT Paper Award

B326
Guoqiang Yu, Bai Zhang, Jianfeng Xu, Ie-Ming Shih, and Yue Wang, "Insilico Correction of Normal Tissue Contamination in Analyzing Copy Number Changes"
yuewang@vt.edu, ishih@jhmi.edu, jxu@wfubmc.edu, baizhang@vt.edu, yug@vt.edu

Best STUDENT Poster Award

B418
Hashmat Rohian, Aijun An, Jiashu Zhao, and Jimmy Huang, "Discovering Temporal Associations among Significant Changes in Gene Expression"
Hashmat: rohian@cse.yorku.ca or hrohian@gmail.com


Student Travel Awardees

  • Sardar Ansari
  • Lifan GUo
  • Sook S. Ha
  • Bo Li
  • Yanpeng Li
  • Guan N Lin (Nick)
  • Tu-Liang Lin
  • Yixun Liu
  • Dayu Lv
  • Jeffrey A. Martin
  • Dr. Majid Masso
  • David Millis
  • Jules Antoine Nchoutmboube
  • Meeyoung Park
  • Indranil Palit
  • Yoon Soo Pyon
  • Amit Sabnis
  • Matthew C. Schmidt
  • Amina Shabbeer
  • Aaron Smalter
  • Fadi Towfic
  • Guoqiang Yu
  • Fan Zhang
  • Announcements

      Funding Agency Roundtable
    • DOE
    • NIH
    • NSF

    • Confirmed keynote speakers:
    • Trey Ideker
    • Chris Sander
    • Owen White
    • Stephen Wong

    • Journals with BIBM special issues:
    • IEEE/ACM Transactions on Computational Biology and Bioinformatics (TCBB)
    • BMC Bioinformatics
    • Artificial Intelligence in Medicine (AIIM)
    • International Journal of Data Mining and Bioinformatics (IJDMB)

    • BIBM2009 Flyer BIBM2009 Flyer