IEEE COMPUTER SOCIETY
Technical Committee on Computational Life Sciences (TCCLS)


Executive Committee




  • Chair

  • Xue-wen Chen
  • Director of Bioinformatics and Computational Life Sciences Laboratory
  • Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  • University of Kansas, USA
  • xwchen@ku.edu


  • Vice chair for Conference and Membership

  • Mohammed J. Zaki
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, NY, USA
  • zaki@cs.rpi.edu


  • Vice chair for Research

  • Tony Hu
  • College of Information Science & Technology
  • Drexel University, Philadelphia, USA
  • thu@cis.drexel.edu


  • Vice chair for Computational Medicine

  • Sameer Antani
  • A computer Scientist (Staff Scientist), Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications
  • National Library of Medicine
  • National Institutes of Health, USA
  • santani@mail.nih.gov


  • Vice chair for Publicity

  • Aidong Zhang
  • Professor and Chair Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  • State University of New York at Buffalo, NY USA
  • azhang@buffalo.edu


  • Vice chair for Education

  • Sun Kim
  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  • Bioinformatics Institute
  • Interdisciplinary Program in Bioinformatics
  • Seoul National University, Seoul, South Korea
  • sun.kim@acm.org


  • Vice chair for Finance

  • Leif E. Peterson
  • Director, Center for Biostatistics
  • The Methodist Hospital Research Institute
  • Weill Medical College, Cornell University, USA
  • lepeterson@tmhs.org


  • European Coordinator

  • Alberto Policriti
  • Professor of Informatics
  • Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica FacoltÓ di Scienze MM.FF.NN.
  • UniversitÓ di Udine, Italy
  • policriti@appliedgenomics.org


  • Asian Coordinator

  • Satoru Miyano
  • Head: Laboratory of DNA Information Analysis
  • Head: Laboratory of Sequence Analysis
  • Human Genome Center
  • Institute of Medical Science
  • University of Tokyo, Japan
  • miyano@hgc.jp


  • Secretary

  • Jean Gao
  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  • University of Texas at Arlington, USA
  • gao@uta.edu




Total visit: 183529, since January 27, 2010