Accepted Papers

The Schema module does not support the "sqlite" database type.

The following talks have been accepted for presentation at IFL.

Chairs note - These submissions were screened to make sure they were within the scope of IFL, and appeared in the draft proceedings distributed at the symposium as a KU ITTC tech report. In particular, these submissions appearing in this draft proceedings are not peer-reviewed publications. After the symposium, authors were given the opportunity to incorporate the feedback from discussions at the symposium and were invited to submit a revised full article for the formal review process. These revised submissions were be reviewed by the program committee using prevailing academic standards to select the best articles, which will shortly appear in a formal (LNCS) proceedings.

  • Thomas Vestal, Sarah Muccio, Shiu-Kai Chin and Susan Older, Using Functional Programming and Access-Control Logic for Mission Assurance
  • Eugen Jiresch, Towards a GPU-based Implementation of Interaction Nets
  • Jurriaan Hage, Brian Vermeer and Gerben Verburg, Holmes for Haskell: Keeping your Haskell Courses Free of Software Plagiarists
  • Arie Middelkoop, Alexander Elyasov, Jurriaan Hage and Wishnu Prasetya, Experience Report: Functional Instrumentation of ActionScript Programs
  • Steffen Michels and Rinus Plasmeijer, Composable References for Type Safely Sharing Data in a Pure Functional Setting
  • Edward Amsden and Matthew Fluet, Fairness for Transactional Events
  • Davy Wolfs, Kris Aerts and Nele Mentens, Design-Space Exploration for Automatically Generated Cryptographic Hardware using Functional Languages
  • Patrick Maier, Phil Trinder and Hans-Wolfgang Loidl, Implementing a High-level Distributed-Memory Parallel Haskell in Haskell
  • Henrique Ferreiro, Victor Gulias, Vladimir Janjic and Kevin Hammond, Repeating History: Execution Replay for Parallel Haskell Programs
  • Marco Polo Perez and Colin Runciman, Tyre-Check: Low-level Type Inference for Reduceron Code Safety.
  • Thomas Schilling, Challenges for a trace-based just-in-time compiler for Haskell
  • Evan Austin and Perry Alexander, Haskell + HOL = HaskHOL
  • Jason S. Reich, Matthew Naylor and Colin Runciman, Lazy generation of canonical programs
  • Andrew Farmer, KURE-ing Reverse
  • Seyed Hossein Haeri and Sibylle Schupp, Functional Metaprogramming in C++ and Cross-Lingual Development with Haskell
  • Paul Bailes, Approaching “Totally Functional Programming” through Rigorous Application of the Reuse Principle
  • Benjamin Schulz, William Harrison and Adam Procter, Calculating Compilers with Resumption Passing Style
  • Adam Procter and Aaron Stump, The Design of a Practical Theorem Prover for a Lazy Functional Language
  • David Hardin, Specification and Verification of a High-Assurance Data Structure using ACL2
  • Ian Graves, Towards A Domain Specific Language for Binary Static Analysis of Basic Blocks
  • Anders Persson, Emil Axelsson and Josef Svenningsson, Generic monadic constructs for embedded languages
  • Garrin Kimmell, Wesley Peck and Perry Alexander, System Development with Oread
  • Stephen Chang, Eli Barzilay, John Clements and Matthias Felleisen, From Stack Traces to Lazy Rewriting Sequences
  • Benjamin Schulz, Implementing a Monadic Language Without Implementing a Functional Language
  • David Peixotto and Keith Cooper, Low-level Haskell Traces
  • Pieter Koopman, Peter Achten and Rinus Plasmeijer, Model Based Testing with Logical Properties versus State Machines
  • Anton Tayanovskyy, Adam Granicz and Joel Bjornson Persistent Data Structures in the Cloud
  • Jon Rafkind and Matthew Flatt, Honu: A syntactically extensible language
  • Rex Page, Property-Based Testing: a Catalog of Classroom Examples
  • Michael Kirkedal Thomsen, Describing and Optimizing Reversible Logic using a Functional Language
  • Adam Megacz, Hardware Design with Generalized Arrows
  • David Andrews, William Harrison, Gerard Allwein and Jason Agron, Automatic Generation of Algebraic Semantics in Haskell for a Domain Specific Language
  • Marco T. Morazan and Rositsa Abrasheva, A Simplified Algorithm for Computing Immediate Dominators in Linear Time