Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Students


Wesley Adams
B.S. Student
wesadams@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Mustafa AL-QADI
PhD. Student
sattufi@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Waqar Ali
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wali@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Hayder Almosa
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
haydermosa@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins

Sana Awan
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sanaawan@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project: Establishing Social-Computational Collaboration Towards Credible Social Media

Logan Ayer
B.S. Student
logan@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Ashwini Balachandra
M.S. Student
ashwinib@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

TJ Barclay
B.S. Student
barclata@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Jason Baxter
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
jbaxter@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Michael Bechtel
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
m783b224@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: Research on the Backup Flight Control System for Reliable Unmanned Aerial Vehicles

Sushil Bharati
PhD. Student
sushnasa@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols
(785)864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Sai Sandeep Bhooshi
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
s501b146@ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785) 864-1754

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Erik Biehl
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
ebiehl@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7708

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Jonathan Bush
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kujb37@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Liia Butler
B.S. Student
lbutler@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Sai Nivedita Chandrasekaran
PhD. Student
nivisid@ittc.ku.edu
344EA Nichols
(785)864-7843
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~nivisid

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan

Xi Chen
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
xichen@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-3989

Sherman Choi
B.S. Student, URA
s423c051@ku.edu
145 Nichols

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

David Cuellar
B.S. Student, URA
d615c764@ku.edu
247N Nichols

Justin Dawson
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jdawson@ittc.ku.edu
145B Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Colin Dietz
B.S. Student, Student System Administrator
cdietz92@ittc.ku.edu
240 Nichols Hall
(785)864-7715

Project Supervisor: Michael Hulet

Purna Doddapaneni
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
purnad@ittc.ku.edu
213 Nichols
N/A

Farzad Farshchi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
farshchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~farshchi

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Mohammad Fathan
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
isyroqi06@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7773

Thesis Advisor: Nicole Beckage

Siddharth Gangadhar
PhD. Student
siddharth@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~siddharth

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Jason Gevargizian
PhD. Student
jgevargi@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Grant Godfrey
Student, Student Research Assistant
ggodfrey@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Shawn Keshmiri
Project: Multichannel Sense-and-Avoid Radar for Small UAVs

Kristopher "Kaleb" Goering
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kgoering@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Nicole Beckage

Levi Goodman
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lgoodman@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Christopher Allen
Project Supervisor: Christopher Allen
Project: Helicopter collision-avoidance radar

Mark Grebe
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
markg@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill

Alexander Griffin
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
agriffin@ittc.ku.edu

Arjan Gupta
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
agupta87@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Lumumba Harnett
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lharnett@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Dustin Hauptman
B.S. Student
dhauptman@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Jason Haydon, Jr.
Student, Student Office Assistant, Ofc. Of Research- NIC
j475h503@ittc.ku.edu
147 Nichols Hall
(785)864-6350

Matthew Heintzelman
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
mheintz@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Dana Hemmingsen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
danahemm@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Odalis Hernandez
B.S. Student
odalis@ittc.ku.edu

Caleb Hull
Student, Student Office Assistant, Ofc. Of Research- NIC
c006h696@ku.edu
147 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-6350

Thesis Advisor: Pam Farr

Abdulmalik Humayed
PhD. Student
ahumayed@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Tejaswini Jagarlamudi
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
tejaswinij@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Nicole Beckage

John Jakabosky
PhD. Student
jjakabos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Christian Jones
M.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
c422j868@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Kishanram Kaje
PhD. Student
kkaje@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Lokesh Kaki
Student, Student Research Assistant
lokesh@ittc.ku.edu
344 EA Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Kunal Karnik
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kkarnik@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785)864-3989

Sohaib Kiani
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sohaib.kiani@ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan
Project Supervisor: Luke Huan

Aram (Bella) Kim
PhD. Student
bellakim10@ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Shawn Keshmiri

Alec Knutsen
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
a991k109@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Bozenna Pasik-Duncan
Project: Studies in Adaptive and Optimal Control of Stochastic Systems

Lakshmi Sravanthi Koutha
M.S. Student
sravanthik@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols

Shaina Krumme
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
sKrumme@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Lisa Lauschke
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
l772l023@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Trusted Computing

Jinke Li
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
j086l791@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Lianyu Li
B.S. Student
lilianyu@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols

Xiaoli Li
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
xiaolili@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785)864-7843

Project Supervisor: Luke Huan

Ben Liu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ben0522@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Stephen Longofono
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
onofognol@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Wenchi Ma
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wenchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Farhad Mahmood
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
frhad100@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
naveed923@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Patrick McCormick
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
pmccormick@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Elise McEllhiney
M.S. Student
elisemmc@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Paul McElroy
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
pmcelroy@ittc.ku.edu

Solomon Mitra
B.S. Student, Student Office Assistant
smitra1995@ittc.ku.edu
205 Nichols
(785)864-7717

Project Supervisor: Pam Farr

Xi (Felix) Mo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosxrate@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Amir Modarresi
PhD. Student
amodarresi@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Fariba Mohammadi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
fmohammadi@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Charles Mohr
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
cmohr@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Andrew Mongue
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mongue@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: Jamie Walters
Project: Constraints on the evolution of chromosome dosage compensation: a test in butterflies and moths

Somayeh "Susanna" Mosleh Ghahfarokhi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosleh@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Anh Nguyen
PhD. Student
annguyen@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
(785) 864-7290

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Surya Tej Nimmakayala
PhD. Student
s387n230@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Pegah Nokhiz
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
pnokhiz@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785) 864-3969

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li

Erick Oduniyi
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
erick@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Jonathan "Jon" Owen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jowen@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Sumant Pathak
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
sumant.pathak@ku.edu
245W Nichols
(785) 864-7702

Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Adam Petz
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ampetz@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Trusted Computing
Project: Toolkit for Evolving Ecosystem Envelopes: Dynamic Measurement

Shadi Pir Hosseinloo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
shadipier@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Ragib Shakil Rafi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ragib@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Time-Varying Metamaterials: Dynamic Transformation Optics and Parametric Phenomena

Md Moshfequr Rahman
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
moshfequr@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Alex Ramos
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
aramos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Helicopter collision-avoidance radar

Gerald "Brandon" Ravenscroft
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gravensc@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Aditya Ravikanti
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
aravikanti@ittc.ku.edu

Jeffery Redmond
Student, Student Reearch Assistant
j646r136@ku.edu
114 Nichols Hall
(913) 579-9540

Thesis Advisor: Christopher Allen
Project Supervisor: Christopher Allen
Project: Helicopter collision-avoidance radar

Forrest "Jamie" Robinson
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
f438r398@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Frank Brown
Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

James Rolfe
B.S. Student
jrolfe@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Nicholas Roudebush
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
nRoudebush@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Xinyang Rui
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
ruixy1992@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
(785) 864-7290

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Casey Sader
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
csader@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan
Project Supervisor: Luke Huan

Usman Sajid
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
usajid@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Shashank Sambamoorthy
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
shashank@ittc.ku.edu

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Shahammadullah Shaik
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
shahammadullah.shaik3@ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo

Luyao Shang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lshang@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Joseph St. Amand
M.S. Student
j817s517@ittc.ku.edu
344EA Nichols
(785)864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan

Michael Stees
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mstees@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Benjamin Streit
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
bstreit@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

Niranjan Sundararajan
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
niranjan@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Kenneth Demarest

Sirisha Thippabholta
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
tsirisha@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Charles Topliff
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
c162t293@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7708

Danny Tran
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
d333t988@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4781

Adam Van Hal
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
a392v423@ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Govind Vedala
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gvedala@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui

Shiva Velma
M.S. Student
shivav@ittc.ku.edu

Tyler Wade
M.S. Student
wayedt@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Lei Wang
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lwang@ittc.ku.edu
344EA Nichols
(785)864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan
Project Supervisor: Luke Huan

Qiaozhi Wang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
qzwang@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols
(785) 864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Bo Luo
Project Supervisor: Bo Luo
Project: Establishing Social-Computational Collaboration Towards Credible Social Media

Yuanwei Wu
PhD. Student
yuanwei@ittc.ku.edu
144 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Tong Xu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
onlinext@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Wenju Xu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Asssistant
xuwenju@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols Hall
(785) 964-7843

Thesis Advisor: Luke Huan
Project Supervisor: Luke Huan
Project: RIC: Establishing a Multi-Disciplinary Data Science

Hao Xue
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
xuehao297@ittc.ku.edu
345 Nichols Hall
(785)864-3989

Thesis Advisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project Supervisor: Fengjun "Cathy" Li
Project: SBE TWC: Small: Collaborative

David Young
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
dyoung@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Ruoting Zheng
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
christinez@ittc.ku.edu
245W Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Cuncong Zhong

Garrett Zook
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
gzook@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.