Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Computer Systems Design Laboratory


Perry Alexander (bio & awards)
Faculty, ITTC Director/AT&T Distinguished Professor, EECS
alex@ittc.ku.edu
208 Nichols Hall or
2022 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7741 or
(785)864-8833
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~alex

Esam El-Araby (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
esam@ittc.ku.edu
134 Nichols Hall or
2020 Eaton Hall
(785)864-3137 or
(785)864-3137
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~esam

Andy Gill (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
andygill@ittc.ku.edu
252 Nichols Hall or
2024 Eaton
(785)864-4712 or
(785)864-8817
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~andygill/

Prasad Kulkarni (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, CSDL Lab Director
kulkarni@ittc.ku.edu
136 Nichols or
2030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7322 or
(785)864-8819

Gary Minden (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
gminden@ittc.ku.edu
226 Nichols Hall or
2046 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4834 or
(785)864-8813
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~gminden

J. Garrett Morris
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
garrett@ittc.ku.edu
253 Nichols Hall or
2028 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7968 or
(785)864-8825
http://ittc.ku.edu/~garrett

Hossein Saiedian (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
saiedian@ittc.ku.edu
157 Nichols Hall or
Best 250
(785)864-7765 or
(913)897-8515
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~saiedian

Suzanne Shontz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
shontz@ittc.ku.edu
203 Nichols Hall or
3016 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7254 or
(785)864-8816

James P.G. Sterbenz (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
jpgs@ittc.ku.edu
154 Nichols Hall or
3036 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7890 or
(785)864-8846
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jpgs

Heechul Yun (bio)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
heechul@ittc.ku.edu
236 Nichols or
3040 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7735 or
(785)864-7735
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~heechul

Andrew Williams
Other PI, Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion/Charles # and Mary Jane Spahr Professor, EECS
andrew.williams@ku.edu
785-864-3620

Wesley Adams
B.S. Student
wesadams@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

Waqar Ali
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wali@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Logan Ayer
B.S. Student
logan@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols Hall
(785)864-1754

TJ Barclay
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
barclata@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Trusted Computing

Michael Bechtel
B.S. Student
m783b224@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Liia Butler
B.S. Student
lbutler@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Sherman Choi
B.S. Student
s423c051@ku.edu
145 Nichols

Justin Dawson
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
jdawson@ittc.ku.edu
145B Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: CAREER: Filling the Gaps in Domain-Specific Functional-Based Solutions High-Performance Execution

Farzad Farshchi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
farshchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~farshchi

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun
Project Supervisor: Heechul Yun
Project: CSR: Small: The Deterministic Memory Approach for Predictable and High Performance Cyber Physical Systems

Siddharth Gangadhar
PhD. Student
siddharth@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~siddharth

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Jason Gevargizian
PhD. Student
jgevargi@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Mark Grebe
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
markg@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill

Matthew Heintzelman
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
mheintz@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Odalis Hernandez
B.S. Student
odalis@ittc.ku.edu

Lakshmi Sravanthi Koutha
M.S. Student
sravanthik@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols

Naveed Mahmud
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
naveed923@ittc.ku.edu
142 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-4723

Thesis Advisor: Esam El-Araby

Elise McEllhiney
M.S. Student
elisemmc@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols
(785) 864-4781

Thesis Advisor: Heechul Yun

Amir Modarresi
PhD. Student
amodarresi@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: James P.G. Sterbenz

Surya Tej Nimmakayala
PhD. Student
s387n230@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Prasad Kulkarni

Adam Petz
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ampetz@ittc.ku.edu
145A Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Perry Alexander
Project Supervisor: Perry Alexander
Project: Trusted Computing
Project: Toolkit for Evolving Ecosystem Envelopes: Dynamic Measurement

Md Moshfequr Rahman
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
moshfequr@ittc.ku.edu
215 Nichols
(785)864-1754

Project Supervisor: James P.G. Sterbenz
Project: ResiliNets: Multilevel Resilient and Survivable Networking

Forrest "Jamie" Robinson
PhD. Student
f438r398@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Frank Brown

Nicholas Roudebush
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
nRoudebush@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols Hall

Michael Stees
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mstees@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Suzanne Shontz

Benjamin Streit
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
bstreit@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Prasad Kulkarni
Project: SHF: Small: Collaborative Research: Explore, Understand, and Build a New Profiling Framework for Managed Language

David Young
PhD. Student, Student Research Assistant
dyoung@ittc.ku.edu
145 Nichols
(785) 864-7704

Thesis Advisor: Andy Gill
Project Supervisor: Andy Gill
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.