Enter text:




ITTC Contacts: Radar Systems and Remote Sensing Laboratory


Shima Fardad
Affiliate, Affiliate Researcher
sfardad@ittc.ku.edu
214 Nichols
(785)864-7756

Christopher Allen (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
callen@eecs.ku.edu
153 Nichols Hall or
3024 Eaton Hall
(785)864-3017 or
(785)864-8801
http://www.rsl.ku.edu/~eecs501/callen/

Shannon Blunt (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
sdblunt@ittc.ku.edu
256 Nichols Hall or
3034 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7326 or
(785)864-7392
http://www.eecs.ku.edu/people/faculty/sdblunt

Kenneth Demarest (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, EECS
demarest@ku.edu
3028 Eaton Hall or
106 Nichols Hall
(785)864-7395 or
(785)864-4838

Mark Ewing (bio & awards)
Faculty, Chair, and Director of Flight Research Laboratory
mewing@ku.edu
Aerospace Engineering
(785) 864-2964

Erik Perrins (bio & awards)
Faculty, ITTC Associate Director / Professor, EECS
esp@eecs.ku.edu
210 Nichols or
2054 Eaton Hall
(785)864-7770 or
(785)864-7370
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~esp

Glenn Prescott (bio & awards)
Faculty, Professor, Sharp Professor of Engineering and Chair--EECS
prescott@eecs.ku.edu
3018 Eaton Hall or
117 Nichols Hall
(785)864-8815 or
(785)864-7760
http://people.eecs.ku.edu/~prescott/

Alessandro Salandrino (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
salandrino@ittc.ku.edu
257 Nichols Hall or
3030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4896 or
(785)864-4896

James Stiles (bio & awards)
Faculty, Associate Professor, EECS
jstiles@ittc.ku.edu
106 Nichols Hall or
3030 Eaton Hall
(785)864-4838 or
(785)864-8803
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~jstiles

Guanghui (Richard) Wang (bio & awards)
Faculty, Assistant Professor, EECS
ghwang@ittc.ku.edu
204 Nichols or
3012 Eaton
(785)864-8800 or
(785)864-8800
http://www.ittc.ku.edu/~ghwang/

Mustafa AL-QADI
PhD. Student
sattufi@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui

Sushil Bharati
PhD. Student
sushnasa@ittc.ku.edu
344E Nichols
(785)864-7843

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Erik Biehl
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
ebiehl@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall
(785) 864-7708

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Kristopher "Kaleb" Goering
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
kgoering@ittc.ku.edu
217 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Nicole Beckage

Levi Goodman
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lgoodman@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Christopher Allen
Project Supervisor: Christopher Allen
Project: Helicopter collision-avoidance radar

Alexander Griffin
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
agriffin@ittc.ku.edu

Lumumba Harnett
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lharnett@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Matthew Heintzelman
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
mheintz@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Dana Hemmingsen
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
danahemm@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

John Jakabosky
PhD. Student
jjakabos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Christian Jones
B.S. Student, Undergraduate Research Assistant
c422j868@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Stephen Longofono
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
onofognol@ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Wenchi Ma
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
wenchi@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Patrick McCormick
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
pmccormick@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Xi (Felix) Mo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
mosxrate@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Guanghui (Richard) Wang

Charles Mohr
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
cmohr@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt
Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Shadi Pir Hosseinloo
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
shadipier@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Ragib Shakil Rafi
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
ragib@ittc.ku.edu
216 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Time-Varying Metamaterials: Dynamic Transformation Optics and Parametric Phenomena

Alex Ramos
M.S. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
aramos@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Project Supervisor: Alessandro Salandrino
Project: Helicopter collision-avoidance radar

Gerald "Brandon" Ravenscroft
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
gravensc@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols Hall

Thesis Advisor: Shannon Blunt

Luyao Shang
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
lshang@ittc.ku.edu
247N Nichols

Thesis Advisor: Erik Perrins
Project Supervisor: Erik Perrins
Project: Coded APSK for Improved Spectral Efficiency in Aeronautical Mobile Telemetry

Niranjan Sundararajan
M.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
niranjan@ittc.ku.edu

Thesis Advisor: Kenneth Demarest

Yuanwei Wu
PhD. Student
yuanwei@ittc.ku.edu
245E Nichols
(785) 864-7774

Tong Xu
PhD. Student, Graduate Research Assistant
onlinext@ittc.ku.edu
224 Nichols
(785) 864-8137

Thesis Advisor: Rongqing Hui
Project Supervisor: Rongqing Hui
Project: NeTS: Medium: Collaborative Research: Digital SubCarrier Multiplexing (DSCM) Networks: from the Core to the Access

Garrett Zook
B.S. Student, Student Research Assistant
gzook@ittc.ku.edu
149 Nichols
(785) 864-7708

Project Supervisor: Shannon Blunt

Partner with ITTC

The Information and Telecommunication Technology Center at the University of Kansas has developed several assistance policies that enhance interactions between the Center and local, Kansas, or national companies. 

ITTC assistance includes initial free consulting (normally one to five hours). If additional support is needed, ITTC will offer one of the following approaches: 

Sponsored Research Agreement

Individuals and organizations can enter into agreements with KUCR/ITTC and provide funds for sponsored research to be performed at ITTC with the assistance of faculty, staff and students.

Licensing and Royalty/Equity Agreement

An ITTC goal is the development of investment-grade technologies for transfer to, and marketing by, local, Kansas, and national businesses. To enhance this process, the Center has developed flexible policies that allow for licensing, royalty, and equity arrangements to meet both the needs of ITTC and the company.

Commercialization Development

Companies with a technology need that can be satisfied with ITTC's resources can look to us for assistance. We can develop a relationship with interested partners that will provide for the development of a technology suited for commercialization.

ITTC Resource Access

ITTC resources, including computers and software systems, may be made available to Kansas companies in accordance with the Center's mission and applicable Regents and University policies.

ITTC Calendar
There are no upcoming events at this time.